Administrative Setup


Collector is the central place in the district administration. He is the head of revenue administration in the district and is working as the coordinating officer in the government officials of the district. So far, the district administration is expected to monitor the functioning of other departments, in case of need and urgency. In fact, he played an important role in the administration of the district.


The collector is very loyally connected to the work of the Bombay Land Revenue Code. They are a custodian of the government property of the land (where trees and water are included anywhere), as well as the parents of the interests of public members on the ground in the interest of the Government of the land. Wherever any land applied to agriculture or other purposes is responsible for the payment of land revenue, apart from it, they can explicitly discount the special contract. Such land revenue is of three types of agricultural evaluation; Non-Agricultural Assessments and Other Miscellaneous Assessments Collector’s duties

  • Fixing revenue
  • Collecting revenue
  • Accounting for all such land revenue.


The District is divided into 3 Sub divisions for administrative convenience. A Sub division is headed by Sub Divisional Officer SDO/SDM) in the rank of Assistant Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division.The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Taluks whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office.The three Revenue Divisions in Hingoli District are

  • Hingoli
  • Basmath
  • Kalamnuri

Administratively, the district is divided into five talukas, which are grouped into Three sub-divisions:

  • Hingoli
  • Basmath
  • Kalamnuri
  • Aundha Nagnath
  • Sengaon
Sr. No. Officer Name
1 Shri. Ruchesh Jaivanshi
Collector & District Magistrate, Hingoli
2 Shri.Jagdish Miniyar
Additional Collector Hingoli
3 Shri. Chandrakant Suryawanshi
Resident Deputy Collector, Hingoli
4 Shri. Nivrutti Gaikwad
Deputy Collector (GAD), Hingoli
5 Shri. Bhausaheb Jadhav
Deputy Dist. Election Officer, Hingoli
6 Shri. Khudabaksh Tadvi
Deputy Collector (EGS), Hingoli
7 Shri. Narendra Bhagade
District Supply Officer, Hingoli
8 Shri. Govind Ranvirkar
District Supply Officer, Hingoli
9 Shri. Atul Chormare
Sub Divisional Officer, Hingoli
10 Shri. Prashant Khedekar
Sub Divisional Officer, Kalamnuri
11 Shri. Pravin Phulari
Sub Divisional Officer, Basmath
12 Shri. Siddiqui A. Bari I/c
DIO NIC, Hingoli
13 Shri. Siddiqui A. Bari
Additional DIO NIC, Hingoli

Available Staff At Collector Office, District Hingoli

Sr. No. Designation Sanctioned Post Available Post Vacant
1 Collector 01 01 00
2 Additional Collector 01 01 00
3 Dy. Collector 09 05 04
4 Tahsildar 07 06 01
5 Nayab Tahsildar 31 29 02
6 Steno 06 05 01
7 Steno Typist 03 00 03
8 Awwal Karkun 60 59 01
9 Clerk 101 74 27
10 Circle Officer 31 31 00
11 Talathi 179 158 21
12 Peon 75 65 10
13 Driver 12 11 01